I Will Never Understand

When your in high school you see all these people who will go so far in life. They have all this potential and you just know they will make it far. Then three years later it’s the total opposite of where you thought they would be and not in a good way.

When I was in high school everyone was friends with everyone. The smart kids were the cheerleaders or football players. Our class was not what most high schools are portrayed as. A lot of my friends were in cheer, dancing, or ap classes. Most of them I knew were going to be big in whatever they were going in within the next few years.

After high school I lost contact with basically everyone, but still had them as a friend on Facebook. It’s been over 4 years since I have graduated (wow can’t believe it’s been that long already) and most of the people I talked to either have kids and don’t go to school or work at a fast food place. It’s crazy how 4 years can change someone’s life.

The crazy thing is these people had so much potential and now have thrown it away. Don’t get me wrong some are great parents and kudos to you for having kids at a young age, but I don’t understand it. The reason I don’t is because I know I can’t take care of myself financially and thinking of having a kid in the mix is just even worse. The saddest thing is some have 2-3 kids and most all have different baby daddies.

Our generation and the next generations are getting worse and worse. If your not ready to have a kid and can not support yourself don’t have kids. Do you and succeed in life then bring in a child and make sure you won’t struggle. Remember whatever you go through it’s worse for a child to go through.

Leave a Reply

