A Month

On December 7, 2013 I got really sick. I’m not sure what exactly happened, but that day I changed my eating style. Instead of going all out healthy and knowing I will crash within a few weeks, I decided to take one leap and change one thing to getting towards eating healthy. I gave up fast food and haven’t touched it since.

It was very hard for me as I ate fast good 3-4 times a week. I was so addicted to it that I didn’t even realize how much I ate it until I got sick. I knew this was my toughest challenge and if I could overcome this I can overcome anything. Once I cut it off it was harder for me to figure out what to eat as I always took the easy way out and just went to Burger King or McDonald’s.

Looking back I’m glad I started this because I feel so much better now. It is still hard a few days, but it does get easier. After 3 months I will begin on another step on going healthy. We all take the steps differently and can’t force anyone to do something they don’t want to do and this was my step! I’m so proud of myself of self control.

Leave a Reply

