My Top Shows P2

My Top Shows!

These shows (The Good Wife, Person of Interest, Orange is the New Black, Orphan Black, The Americans, Downton Abbey, Elementary) my list as the best shows of 2013 is simple the writing, the storylines, and of course the acting.

Elementary is one of those shows you keep watching and don’t realize you can’t stop watching because it is so good. This is the first show that I’m ok with having no couple to ship (even though I ship Watson and Holmes friendship).

I was skeptical if I was going to enjoy Downton Abbey as Matthew is dead. I honestly was angry and believed the show will not be the same in a bad way. So glad I was wrong as Series 4 is one of my favorites and enjoyed it very much. I am anxious to see what is next season is in store.

When I first saw the promo for The Americans I knew I was going to enjoy it and it will be my guilty pleasure. It turned from guilty pleasure to OMG I can’t stop watching the episodes to being obsessed with it. The wigs, the love/hate relationships, the kick ass ness, the spying is just superb.

Orphan Black I had no idea what was going on when I started watching the show. I didn’t read anything about the show and I was so confused to what exactly what was happening, but I didn’t want to stop watching. I was so intrigued by the third episode I was obsessed. Tatiana blows your mine as does Felix.

I knew a lot of the big time actors on Orange is the New Black so I gave the show a shot. I didn’t expect to enjoy the show as much. The writing is amazing as well as the dynamics on the show. So much storylines the show can go with also background stories. The crazy thing there isn’t one character on the show I dislike, even the ones I should dislike I love.

The most underrated show is Person of Interest. For 2 seasons this show has been consistent with no storyline that is boring or the main focus from the other storylines. It is the only show that my jaw drops every episode, the only show that doesn’t take think inside of the box, and takes chances. The writing is just wow and so is the acting. One of the best shows of 2013 without a doubt.

The show that has the number one spot for best show of 2013 is The Good Wife. After season 4 I thought the show was losing steam with boring storylines. Season 5 came with a bang is still going strong. The show is now a new beginning and kind of starting fresh, like it’s a new show with all the old characters. Not a lot of shows can do this and pull it off, but TGW did it and doing a great job at it.

Leave a Reply

