Never Right!

Ever feel like being degraded or put down everyday by the same people? Any time you want to do something your either wrong or your just an idiot and don’t know anything? Things change peoples lives and they take drastic measures because when something horrible happens to you or someone you love, you change your ways and better yourself no matter what. Well that’s how I feel and how I always look at things, but I get so much hate from everyone.

These past few months I’ve been eating fast food at least once a day. I’m skinny and have a high metabolism, I always thought nothing would happen to me. I was wrong. I have gotten sick at least 2-3 times a week, sometimes even 4. Each time I was pushing it off and not thinking about it. This weekend it finally caught up to me. I was at work, everything was fine until one second I felt nauseous then fainted and couldn’t move. I was in so much pain, I thought I had gas in my stomach and I will be fine after a few hours. It’s been a whole 24 hours and I’m still not feeling well, but better then yesterday.

Last night, I made a decision that I don’t want this lifestyle anymore. I don’t want to be sick everyday over food. I love food and love junk food, but I need to change it. I know it will take time for me to fully change my eating style. The first thing I’m going to start is quit fast food cold turkey and no more chicken. It’s going to be very difficult for me especially quitting chicken as I love chicken, but I know I have to.

My entire eating schedule is different and not having support will only lead me to going back to how I was. It’s very hard when people you love roll your eyes and yell at you if you don’t eat anything and tell you how dumb you are. They don’t understand why and sometimes you don’t have to explain and just do it for yourself. I know they are just scared of change and stubborn, but I have to do this.

No matter what someone says to you, remind yourself why you are doing what you are doing. I’m hoping one day I will have their support, but for now I have only myself and you! I will always have all of your support, if you need support you let me know and I will have it.

Leave a Reply

