My Emmy Take!

The Emmys was last night and honestly I didn’t watch it that I was out of town. I was walking around Providence and didn’t want to just sit in my hotel room and watch them that I was only there for a day.

As you also know I didn’t really care for the Emmys because nominations for me was lame! Don’t get me wrong I’m very happy for all the winners and nominations, congrats to each and every one of them.

Even though I was out of town, if I was home I wouldn’t watch the Emmys because I refused to watch them. The reason, I’m the type of person who doesn’t like it when the same person gets a nomination for the same season. I don’t like that and think its very unfair for someone else who had a great season and get no nomination.

Don’t get me wrong I love a lot of the shows that won and also nominated, but it baffles me how the nominees nominate the same person for the same work! To me it’s unfair. It should never be like that, they should only be nominated for one season and can’t be nominated for the same season. I know some shows don’t come on until winter so they can’t get nominated for there work, but still shouldn’t get nominated for the same work! It’s like for example, lets have friends nominated even though there isn’t new episodes or seasons.

That’s my take on the Emmys, but yet again congrats to all the winners (even though some winners I don’t think they deserved that for the same work they did last year!) Also congrats to all the nominations. What was your take on the Emmys? Did you enjoy it?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

